The Silk Road Hunt Part 2

Here I am again with more from The Silk Road. I saddled up, got on our horses and went out hunting! Alas, I didn’t get as far as I thought I would. I planned to finish. What stopped me, you ask? The Mountain Rose Sim. Holy shit! They had a “Mini hunt” going on. Thought there was nothing Mini about it! 26, yup two, six, twenty six, stops on the mini hunt. It was fun, at first. But by the time I got to stop #20, I was ready for it to be over. Now, I can appreciate a store wanting to do a mini hunt, I’m all for it and most of the time it’s really fun. But, there’s a limit! On the downside as well, most of her stuff wasn’t really nice. Don’t get me wrong, there are a few key pieces worth keeping, and everything is modifiable so, if nothing else, I can retexture some things. I don’t mean to sound ungrateful because I know she put a lot of effort into what she did, but overall, many of her creations could use a bit of an update as they scream 2007.

All in all, unpacking it got exhausting and there was just SOOOO much stuff I had no idea what to really do with it, so I just took a few pictures of it.

Snapshot_095

So, here we have a little mini palace. Two stories with a balcony. The Banners, Obelisk and the chariot are more hunt gifts from Mountain Rose.

Snapshot_096

Here is one of the outfits you get, also from MR, along with the fan and the chariot.

Snapshot_097

This is in the bedroom of the palace with a bed, table and chest. I’m also dressed in another of the outfits from the Mini Hunt. The bed comes with a lot of animations from cuddles to naughty.

Snapshot_098

This was actually some of the things there were amounts my favorite gifts from MR. I like the outfit, thought it doesn’t have appliers, which I think is kind of lazy for makers. Making appliers with the omega kit is so damn easy it could be a crime. you just copy and paste the texture ID from the clothing item into the omega script and done. takes two seconds. But the outfit is pretty, I like the flowing skirt. The table with the food is nice as well, as is the chaise that’s hidden behind me. It has cuddle animations in it, too, which is a plus.

Snapshot_094

These gift’s aren’t from MR. I got a little chapel, which is nice. I’m not religious, but it’s a very nice little chapel with some period artwork, which I do love. The shield, seat and dress are all gifts as well and very lovely.

Snapshot_100

Here is another small set off gifts, the seating area is one gift, the gold chair is another, the pile of pillows is yet another and the gown I’m wearing is YET another gift. Oops, almost forgot the rug on the ground. Hehe.

Well, that’s it for the Silk Road Hunt for today. Whew. I’m exhausted from it.

Once Again, the Hunt blog with all the store SLURLS is HERE

Leave a Reply

