The Silk Road Part 1

I like to do hunts. The first of the month, I pull the list and pick which ones I like based on the gift list’s or just the theme in general.

This month, I wasn’t very impressed with the list and mostly just figured I’d skip it. That is, until I got a notice from a group talking about The Silk Road Hunt!

70 stops, massive amounts of prizes and best of all, FREE!

The hunt is actually not too hard, I easily found the items with the help of the hints. Here are some pictures of the gifts!

Snapshot_077

I don’t know about you guys, but I unpack by rezzing out every box I have, deleting the items from my inventory, then opening them and deleting them from the group as I unpack. Makes clean up so much easier. I just have to empty my Trash!

Snapshot_079

One of the coolest things you get is this Pantheon. It was a perfect place to showcase the furniture! As you can see, I didn’t put a lot of effort into decorating. I just really threw the stuff down, moved it around a smidge and took pictures, so, sorry for the horrible feng sui.

Snapshot_081

Even though I just threw furniture around, the pieces are no less lovely. I really liked the little fountain.

Snapshot_082

This toga with the wreath is another gift and it’s really pretty. The pile of scrolls is yet another gift and good for an RP piece or picture props. I imagined it as being all the paper work I have to do and slowly scooted my way towards the brazier. Tee Hee!

Snapshot_083

Here are some of my favorite pieces, the table, the couch, they daybed behind me, they were all beautiful. See that green out the back of the Pantheon? I’ll get back to that.

Snapshot_084

I’m wearing another one of the outfits, a mesh toga. It’s very gorgeous as is the necklace you get and the parasol I’m holding, also a gift. Can you believe all this stuff?!

Snapshot_085

I said I’d get back to it, and here it is. It’s a Vineyard! How cool is that?! Very nicely done, all one piece so no real set up, and the tub has a grape mashing animation! Oh family, I’m making up some wine!
Daddy: Did you wash your feet?
Me: Uhm….er……they’re clean!

Snapshot_086

Well, if he doesn’t want any of my wine, I’ll just have to sell it at this nifty little stall you get! It’s perfect for your rp sim, or just general décor. Or even for your pictures!! My crappy picture really doesn’t do it justice.

Snapshot_087

Here we have a really cool table set. It’s all one peace, beautiful and fit perfectly inside my little building! Incase you can’t tell, I’m holding a big ostrich feather fan, which is really pretty.

Snapshot_088 I’m wearing yet another toga you get. this one has system layers with lola applier’s and the head wreath. The jewelry is yet another gift, and it’s just lovely.

Snapshot_089

Just when you think it end’s, there is more!! It’s a roman bath!  I figured after all the unpacking, I needed to strip down and cool off. Ahhh, it felt so good.

Snapshot_090I didn’t go in completely naked, though. I did put on this ring and necklace set from the hunt. I have no idea what happened to my shoulder here. I turned my head at the last second and things just went all wonky.

Snapshot_092

After my bath, I redressed in this Yellow toga with the purple stole. I’m not sure yellow was really a color they had in ancient Rome, but I could be wrong. I do remember that vibrant colors were reserved mostly for the wealthy, as they were the only ones that could afford the dye’s, but that’s common amongst the ancient world cultures.

Snapshot_091

On top of everything else you get, you also get this undersea carriage. So, I hopped in it and went off to finish the hunt since I had only gotten about half way through.

The Hunt website is HERE. It has a list of the stores and the slurls to them,

Leave a Reply

